Hip Hop Connection Magazine #223 : Public Enemy Cover

Another one of my favorites. As the title says “The inside story of Hip-Hop’s greatest Album” which in my opinion was one of the greatest. It takes a nation of millions to hold us back was one of those albums that solidified my love for rap. I also reminds me of the prison video for “Black Steel In The Hour of Chaos” where my favorite line is spoken by Chuck D, “I got a letter from the government the other day, I opened and read it, it said they were sucka’s” Haha, still love that line. Issue also features a picture of some rap cat named Illamadi rocking a gold chain with a Super Mario pendant made of Legos?? Also has a cool LRG clothing advertisement on the back inside cover with B.O.B. stating his album (The Adventures…) coming Summer of 2008, missed the projected mark a bit.

Magazine Rating: 8.5/10

Posted on July 4, 2012, in HHC Hip Hop Connection Magazine. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

