Murder Dog Magazine #? May 1997 : C-Bo Cover

One of the early issues of Murder Dog Magazine, just by digging through the magazine I can tell it is from roughly May of ’97. Not sure what issue # it was, but i’m sure it’s one of the first few. I had to take a picture of it due to the large size of the magazine not fitting on my scanner. Heavy emphasis on the west coast but like 4080 magazine, it still has plenty of articles on East Coast/ Southern Rappers. Cool thing about this issue is the full page large color advertisements of some local artists that probably never made it in other magazines. Nice article on Brotha Lynch Hung and also Mobb Deep. If anyone knows about these early issues drop me a line, I have a few more of these that I can’t date.

Rating: 8.0/10

Posted on July 4, 2012, in Murder Dog Magazine. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I wonder if u can make a scan of full magazine? email me please

Leave a Reply

